ONLINE CLASS: Photoshop, Part 5 – Filters

DATES: 10/29/2020 - 10/29/2020
LOCATION: None
PRICE: $30.00
ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR:
VISIT WEBSITE

Lester Lefkowitz is a New York-based professional photographer who has photographed in all fifty states, twenty countries, Antarctica and Puerto Rico. He has provided images to many Fortune-500 companies and most major publications, from National Geographic to Time Magazine to The New York Times.

Lester is the author of numerous books and articles on photography, and has been a consultant to both Kodak and Polaroid. He has taught workshops and lectured at many arts, educational and professional institutions, and is a very popular teacher at The International Center of Photography (ICP). From introductory classes to advanced lighting, from basic Photoshop to close-up photography, Lester has been an enthusiastic instructor to hundreds of students.

Read More

Lester was an early adopter of digital photography, but is still pleased to assist film photographers based on his years of experience with that lovely (old) medium. His knowledge of state-of-the-art digital imaging is extensive, working with both Macs and PCs, numerous digital cameras, and with a long list of software, including Photoshop, Lightroom, and Mac Photo.

Lester is a major producer of stock photography; creating images for the largest stock photo agencies in the world. His subject matter ranges from landscapes to cityscapes, flowers to lasers, architecture to surgery.

This is Part 5 of a seven-week Photoshop tutorial

This topic includes:

  • The dozens of Filters (blur, sharpen, noise -add or subtract, distort; special graphic effects) applied globally or locally
  • Blur brush
  • Eyedropper tool.

These presentations are made for the full Photoshop software package.  It is not appropriate for those who use Photoshop Elements.

Note: The $30 fee will include a one-page handout with notes to help locate the myriad buttons, menus and sliders.  There will be time during the presentation to ask questions, and an additional 30 minutes at the end if there are still more questions.

You can see some of Lester’s work at www.LesterLefkowitz.com


Class Date:  Photoshop Part 5 – Thursday, October 29

Time:  7pm EST (That is 6pm Central time, 5pm Mountain time and 4pm Pacific time)

Length of Class:  1 1/2 hrs. + questions

Price:  $30, includes Lester’s notes


Join Lester in his next workshop in Italy:  Photography in the Dolomites and Venice, September 2021

Village in the Dolomites, photo by Lester Lefkowitz

This class is online.  You can enjoy it from your own home using your laptop, iPad or smartphone.

Once you register, we’ll send you a Zoom link to join the class on the specific day, at the appointed hour.

You don’t need a Zoom account.  Just click the link and you will be admitted.

We will send you the zoom invitation once you register for the class.

Please log in a few minutes early to greet the others and to get situated.