ONLINE CLASS: Lightroom, Part IV: More Advanced Features of Lightroom

DATES: 11/04/2020 - 11/04/2020
LOCATION: None
PRICE: $25.00
ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR:
VISIT WEBSITE

Lester Lefkowitz is a New York-based professional photographer who has photographed in all fifty states, twenty countries, Antarctica and Puerto Rico. He has provided images to many Fortune-500 companies and most major publications, from National Geographic to Time Magazine to The New York Times.

Lester is the author of numerous books and articles on photography, and has been a consultant to both Kodak and Polaroid. He has taught workshops and lectured at many arts, educational and professional institutions, and is a very popular teacher at The International Center of Photography (ICP). From introductory classes to advanced lighting, from basic Photoshop to close-up photography, Lester has been an enthusiastic instructor to hundreds of students.

Read More

Lester was an early adopter of digital photography, but is still pleased to assist film photographers based on his years of experience with that lovely (old) medium. His knowledge of state-of-the-art digital imaging is extensive, working with both Macs and PCs, numerous digital cameras, and with a long list of software, including Photoshop, Lightroom, and Mac Photo.

Lester is a major producer of stock photography; creating images for the largest stock photo agencies in the world. His subject matter ranges from landscapes to cityscapes, flowers to lasers, architecture to surgery.

This is Part IV of a four-part Lightroom tutorial.

In this Zoom presentation Lester will demonstrate advanced features of Lighroom: sophisticated uses of the Brush tool for working on just parts of an image (multiple brushes, overlapping brushes, brush presets);  the Gradient and Radial Filters for subtly adding tapered effects to an image;  spotting and cloning;  use of the Tone Curve for special effects;  Noise Reduction and Sharpening;  Split Toning in B&W;  adding Vignettes;  adding Grain (to pretend you shot with film).

You can see some of Lester’s work at www.LesterLefkowitz.com


Class Date:  Lightroom Part IV – Wednesday, November 4

Time:  7pm Eastern Time (That is 6 pm Central time, 5 pm Mountain time and 4 pm Pacific time)

Length of Class:  1 1/2 hrs. + questions


Join Lester in his next workshop in Italy:  Photography in the Dolomites and Venice, September 2021

Village in the Dolomites, photo by Lester Lefkowitz

This class is online.  You can enjoy it from your own home using your laptop, iPad or smartphone.

Once you register, we’ll send you a Zoom link to join the class on the specific day, at the appointed hour.

You don’t need a Zoom account.  Just click the link and you will be admitted.

We will send you the zoom invitation once you register for the class.

Please log in a few minutes early to greet the others and to get situated.